Blueberry, watermelon and feta salad

The hot weather is really glorious and has been leaving me thinking about new ways to eat refreshing salads and fruit.

When browsing through some cook books, I noticed some unusual parings between fruit and cheese for the ultimate summer salad.

Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall has been recently posting recipes that uses fruit in salads, as has Nigel Slater, so I thought I’d give it a go. And it was surprisingly beautiful! I really wanted to add mint as well, but sadly my mint bush in the back garden as really been suffering in this hot weather and despite copious watering, the leaves are too dry to use.

I didn’t use a dressing as the watermelon was already very ripe and juicy.

Ingredients

200g GOOD feta cheese (cubed or crumbled)
1 punnet of blueberries
500g cubed watermelon

Method

Simply combine the three ingredients and enjoy!

Feta, blueberry and watermelon salad

Leave a Reply

