Category Drinks

Which lagers are suitable for vegetarians?

Sometimes being a vegetarian is a bit of a minefield. Supposedly ‘vegetarian’ friendly produce turns out to have either animal produce in it, or animals have been used during the making process. The reason many lagers a not vegetarian is because a fish bladders are used in the filtering process – where the lager is […]


Introducing the Rambo

I can’t take credit for this drink, and I’m not 100% sure I want to yet. This unusual concoction was devised by my wonderful social-hound sister. While jagger-bombs have moved from the apre ski slopes of Austria and have now saturated the clubbing and late night bars across the UK, my darling sister has come […]