Tag Archives: Vegetarianism

Which lagers are suitable for vegetarians?

Sometimes being a vegetarian is a bit of a minefield. Supposedly ‘vegetarian’ friendly produce turns out to have either animal produce in it, or animals have been used during the making process. The reason many lagers a not vegetarian is because a fish bladders are used in the filtering process – where the lager is […]

Alternatives to Parmesan

Since I was the only vegetarian in my family when I was growing up, there were many foods that I didn’t realise weren’t vegetarian until I was in my late teens. I remember being devastated finding out that there was this thing called gelatine that was made from cows and could be found in most […]